top of page

Kyle Steckly Victorious in Spectra Premium 100 at Flamboro Speedway

MILLGROVE, Ontario --- It may have taken two days to get the show in as a result of weather, but it was a familiar sight at the front of the field when the checkered flag waved.

APC United Late Models

Taking over the lead with 25 laps to go, Kyle Steckly led the rest of the way en route to winning the APC Auto Parts United Late Models of Ontario Spectra Premium 100 at Flamboro Speedway on Sunday.

J.R. Fitzpatrick was second in his first start with the series this year ahead of Shae Gemmell, Jo Lawrence, and Blair Wickett. Josh Stade made his way forward after a poor qualifying effort for sixth in front of Taylor Holdaway, Ray Morneau, Cole Quinton, and Erik Dalla Riva.

Tyler Di Venanzo ran inside the top-10 for the first half of the event, dropping back to place 11th, followed by Junior Farrelly, Glenn Styres, Brandon McFerran, Shawn Chenoweth, Kody Ferri, Michael Goudie, and Rick Burbridge.

Jake Sheridan led the first 75 laps prior to mecahnical woes taking him out of the running, while Connor Pritiko suffered a mechanical failure, resulting in heavy contact with the turn three wall.

Qwick Wick Can-AM Midgets

Darren McLennan ended his drought from victory lane, picking up the win in the T.Q. Can-Am Midget feature ahead of Daniel Hawn, Jaden Riddell, Jeff Blackburn, and Dominique Smith. James Stanley was sixth in front of Paul Jorgenson, Sherri Hogan, Tyler Cullen, Roberto Pollilo, and Larry Lawson. Jody Bound and Mike Westwood failed to take the green flag.

Pure Stocks

Jordan Wilms paced all 25 laps to win the first Pure Stock feature ahead of Wayde Thorne, Phil Givens, Gary Slama, and Cam Thomson.. Leo Labarbera fell out of the top-five at the halfway mark for sixth in front of Dan Storey, Rick Mitchell, Spencer Riddell, and Chase Mitchell.

Rodney Rutherford made his way forward after starting deep in the field for 11th, followed by Nathan Hawkins, Craig Cole, Brady Cox, Chance Rogers, Jo Lawrence, Kris Lawrence, Rachel Mitchell, Mark Allan, and Alex Stewart. Mike Hall was 21st ahead of Teagan Ellis, Dylan Peckham, Chris Burrows, Jessy Howard, Megan Mitchell, Sarah Penny, and Owen Brooker.

Craig Cole picked up another checkered flag by winning the second feature ahead of Chase Mitchell, Wayde Thorne, Jo Lawrence, and Gary Slama. Chance Rogers was sixth in front of Leo Labarbera, Spencer Riddell, Cam Thomson, and Rick Mitchell.

Mark Allan was 11th, followed by Brady Cox, Connor Ross, Jordan Fidler, Chris Burrows, Teagan Ellis, Mike Hall, Dylan Peckham, Alex Stewart, and Owen Brooker. Rachel Mitchell, Nathan Hawkins, and Megan Mitchell failed ot finish. Phil Givens also failed to finish as a result of an incident on track. Jessy Howard, Sarah Penny, Dan Storey, and Jo Lawrence did not take the green flag.

The next stock car racing event at Flamboro Speedway is taking place on Saturday, June 15 with the Don Biederman Memorial for the Ontario Outlaw Super Late Models. They will be joined by the Canadian Vintage Modiifeds, Mini Stocks, and Pure Stocks.

Be sure to keep up with the latest by checking out Flamboro Speedway’s website at You can also keep up via your favorite social networking website by following the speedway on Twitter at and Instagram at Fans are encouraged to like the speedway’s Facebook page at

Report By: Ashley McCubbin


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page