MILLGROVE, Ontario — While it may be freezing outside, the snow is eventually going to melt and when it does, Flamboro Speedway is prepared to bring the heat with an action-packed summer of racing.

The Millgrove, Ontario oval recently released their schedule for the fans, featuring weekly racing beginning on Saturday, May 1, all the way until Saturday, October 16. Those who have been attending the speedway for years will be happy to hear that the fan favourites remain on the schedule, like Meet The Drivers Night, and the Flamboro Memorial & Fan Appreciation Corn Roast Night.

As noted, there were restrictions in place through the previous season in regards to COVID-19 from the government, with no fans allowed in attendance. If those remain for the upcoming term, the track has released a plan B schedule that will be followed instead.

The track’s core divisions are back on the calendar for 2021 – Pro Late Models, Super Stocks, Mini Stocks, Pure Stocks, Canadian Vintage Modifieds, and the Pro 4 Modifieds, each ready to offer their own dish of entertainment. With over 100 different competitors across the divisions last year, fans were thrilled by door-to-door side-by-racing racing on a weekly basis, producing several different feature winners.

Of note, the ever-popular Grisdale Triple Crown will once again be a feature statement on the schedule. The three 100-lap features will be run on June 12, August 7, and October 3, with points given out by finishing position. The driver who has the most at the end of the final event will be crowned the 2021 Champion. The battle is expected to go right down to the wire, just like 2019 with Shae Gemmell edging out J.R. Fitzpatrick for the crown.

Although the core divisions always put on a show, the track is also proud to host several different touring divisions throughout 2020.

The APC Auto Parts United Late Models of Ontario Tour will make a pair of stops, with the first of those being scheduled for June 5, alongside the APC Super Stock Series and the QuikWick T.Q. Can-Am Midgets. The London Recreational Racing 100 will then take place on July 17, with alongside the Can-Am Midgets and Mini Stocks.

Other touring classes that will make an appearance in 2021 include the Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC OSCAAR Modifieds, Knightworks Design OSCAAR Hot Rods, Ontario Pro Challenge Series, Ontario Modified Racing Series, Ontario Sportsman Series, and the Outlaw Midgets.

As has become tradition, Flamboro Speedway will once again have a primary event during the year-end short track playoffs, with Frostoberfest, which is scheduled for October 2 and 3. The year-end event will have 10 features across 10 different classes, so it is bound to be packed with action from the drop of the initial green flag.

Saturday, October 2 will be sponsored by London Recreational Racing, with the OSCAAR Modifieds, OSCAAR Hot Rods, Mini Stocks, Ontario Legends Series and Ontario Pro Sprints in action.

On top of Sunday October 3 featuring the final round of the Grisdale Triple Crown, the Ontario Super Late Models will host their Don Biederman Memorial. The race card will also feature the Super Stocks, Outlaw Midgets, and Pure Stocks in action.

The 2021 schedule will then close out with the Halloween Enduro 250 on Saturday, October 16.

The full schedule can be found on the track’s website at

Be sure to keep up with the latest by following the speedway on Twitter at and Instagram at

By: Ashley McCubbin

MILLGROVE, Ontario --- After a successful first appearance on the NASCAR Pinty’s Series schedule last year, the 1/3-mile will once again host Canada’s national stock car tour once again in 2021.

Series officials confirmed they will be running a full 12-race schedule at eight tracks across Ontario and Quebec, including a double header at Flamboro Speedway on Sunday, July 18. The event follows the same format as it did in 2020, with the Pinty’s Series stars set to run twin features, both weighed for full points towards the championship.

“Our team has worked hard to put together a full schedule that will showcase the exciting, door-to-door racing Pinty’s Series fans have come to expect,” said Chad Seigler, NASCAR Vice President, International Business Development. “Out of an abundance of caution, we are focusing on stand-alone events, especially as we kick off the season.

Though we are unsure of when we can welcome fans back to the race track, we will continue to work with local and provincial officials to put on as safe an event as possible. The health and safety of our competitors, officials and fans are our top priority.”

As mentioned, Flamboro Speedway got their first taste of Pinty’s Series action in 2020, with a pair of 125-features. The first event was won by eventual 2020 Pinty’s Fan Cave Champion Jason Hathaway in a dominating performance as he led green-to-checkered, with Kevin Lacroix and Brett Taylor rounding out the podium.

Lacroix was able to rebound that day, coming back to win the second 125 lap affair as he perfected the same type of performance after starting the race in second. It’d be Hathaway and J.R. Fitzpatrick rounding out the podium this time around.

Flamboro Speedway officials are excited to welcome the NASCAR Pinty’s Series this season, and be able to showcase their facility on a national television with TSN, RDS, and MAVTV.

Going along with the previous announcement just a week ago, it sets up for a busy month of July with the APC Auto Parts United Late Models and Super Stocks in action on Saturday, July 17.

With a history of must-see races at Flamboro Speedway, both of these dates should be on the must-attend list for any race fan. There will also be plenty of other big events on the 2021 schedule, which will be released by track officials closer to the race season.

The full schedule once released, along with any other information you may inquire about, can be found on the track’s website at 

Be sure to keep up with the latest by following the speedway on Twitter at and Instagram at

Press Release by Ashley McCubbin of AM Marketing - Photo Courtesy of NASCAR