top of page

Pair of Breakthrough Ontario Pro Challenge Victories on Memorial Night

MILLGROVE, Ontario --- In an Ontario Pro Challenge Series season where a single family has been dominating, Flamboro Speedway’s Memorial night became the scene of a pair of special wins for two drivers.

Ontario Pro Challenge

Bryan Stevanus took the lead with eight laps to go to win the first feature ahead of Emma Norris, Tim Norris, Ty Riopelle, and Travis Majuery. Mike Norris battled to sixth in front of Sterling Hattin, Jae Linde, Ethan Fleet, Mike O’Connell, and Tenli Pepin.

Travis Majuery got the lead on Lap 5, and did not look back to win the second feature, followed by Tim Norris, Mike Norris, Bryan Stevanus, and Emma Norris. Ethan Fleet led the opening four laps prior to placing sixth ahead of Sterling Hattin, Ty Riopelle, Mike O’Connell, Tenli Pepin, and Jay Linde.

Canadian Vintage Modifieds

Ricky Willigar led flag-to-flag to win the feature ahead of TJ Marshall, Mike Podd, Scott Tonelli, and Jae Pepin. Jeremy Barton ran sixth in front of Steve Murdoch, Jessie James, and Joey Woolsey.

Late Models

Points leader J.R. Fitzpatrick led flag-to-flag en route to scoring the checkered flag, while top qualifier Kevin Albers finished second ahead of Rick Burbridge, Cole Quinton, and Ty Cavallin. Billy Schwartzenburg’s return netted him sixth in front of Logan White, Steve Laking, and David Gallinger. Mark Burbridge failed to finish.

Super Stocks

Shawn Chenoweth took the lead on Lap 3, and did not look back en route to winning the feature ahead of Bailey Jacobs, Nick Troback, and Dave Evison. Roy Wilkie failed to finish.

Bailey Jacobs won their heat race.

Mini Stocks

Mike Thomson netted another win after leading flag-to-flag ahead of Shawn Taylor. Will Gibbons crossed the finish line in third, but was disqualified due to refusing post-race inspection. Karl Sault and Mike Gilmour rounded out the top-five in front of Michael Kenny, Cole Ecker, Mike Robinson Jr., Ryder White and Nikki King. Kaitlyn Wallace and Dave Goodacre failed to finish, while Tyler Lewis and Mark Grieve did not take the green flag.

Heat wins went to Shawn Taylor and Karl Sault.

Pure Stocks

Taking the lead on Lap 7, Jordan Willms led the rest of the way to win the Pure Stock feature ahead of Gary Slama, Spencer Riddell, Chase Mitchell, and Wayde Thorne. Phil Givens’ impressive season continued with a sixth in front of Courtney Scott, Leo Labarbera, Cam Thomson, and Brady Cox.

Mark Allan battled to an 11th-place finish, followed by Chance Rogers, Reece Bourgeois, Nicole Givens, Tyler Weale, Teagan Ellis, Joey Wilcox, Jamie Maudsley, and Megan Mitchell. Rachel Mitchell and Jeff Kells did not take the green flag.

Heat victories went to Cameron Thomson and Brady Cox.

The next event scheduled will take place on Saturday, September 16, featuring Championship Night for the Late Models and Super Stocks. It will be a busy night as the Southern Ontario Modified Association (SOMA), Mini Stocks and Pure Stocks will also be on-hand. There will also be spectator drags taking place at intermission.

Be sure to keep up with the latest by checking out Flamboro Speedway’s website at You can also keep up via your favorite social networking website by following the speedway on Twitter at and Instagram at Fans are encouraged to like the speedway’s Facebook page at

Report By: Ashley McCubbin


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page