top of page

Logan White and Billy Schwartzenburg Score Checkered Flags on Meet the Drivers Night

MILLGROVE, Ontario --- In a night that saw smiles on fan’s faces all night long as they collected autographs and candy, the drivers shined on-track with some great action to entertain the crowd.

Late Model

With a last lap pass, Logan White scored the victory in the first feature ahead of Rick Burbridge, Jordan Howse, Billy Schwartzenburg, and Kevin Albers. Paul Maltese and Roland Goodfellow rounded out the field.

Billy Schwartzenburg can still get the job done at Flamboro, as evident by winning the second feature ahead of Jordan Howse, Kevin Albers, Logan White, and Rick Burbridge. Paul Maltese and Roland Goodfellow rounded out the field.

Ontario Pro Challenge Series

Mike Norris took the lead at the halfway mark to win the first feature ahead of Bryan Stevanus, Tim Norris, Emma Norris and Ethan Fleet. Ty Riopelle was sixth in front of Jeremy Riopelle, Jordan Ramsbottom, Tenli Pepin, and Mike O’Connell. Sterlin Hattin and Taylor Weber completed the field.

Tim Norris gave the family a sweep of the night by winning hte second feature ahead of Mike Norris, Bryan Stevanus, Mike O’Connell, and Ty Riopelle. Emma Norris perservered to sixth in front of Jeremy Riopelle and Taylor Weber. There were a couple incidents resulting in several drivers not finishing including Sterlin Hattin, Jordan Ramsbottom, Ethan Fleet, and Tenli Pepin.

Travis Majuery did not start either feature.

Mini Stocks

Mike Gilmour took the lead just past halfway, holding off a late-charge from Shawn Taylor to pick up the win in the first feature. Matt Young led the first half en route to third ahead of Blaise Shaw and Kaitlyn Wallace. Jason Thomson was sixth filling in for Mike after his incident a week ago, in front of Bobby Mercer and Nikki King. Jacob Sutcliffee and Rory Markle failed to finish.

Shawn Taylor cruised his way through the field, taking over the lead with four laps to go to win the second feature ahead of Blaise Shaw, Mike Gilmour, Matt Young, and Kaitlyn Wallace. Jacob Sutcliffe redeemed himself with a sixth in front of Jason Thomson, Bobby Mercer, and Nikki King. Rory Markle failed to finish.

Pure Stocks

Cam Thomson became a fan favourite at intermission, bringing out Crate Sprint Car that he races on Friday night at Ohsweken Speedway for Meet the Drivers Night. He also showed he could drive, picking up the win in the first feature ahead of Craig Cole, Gary Slama, Chase Mitchell, and Wayde Thorne. Chance Rogers kept up his string of sixth-place finishes with another one in front of Leo Labarbera, Spencer Riddell, Rick Mitchell, and Courtney Scott.

Rachel Mitchell had one of her best features to place 11th, followed by Alex Stewart, Jordan Wilms, Chris Burrows, Megan Mitchell, Mike Hall, Hailey Hill, Mark Allan, and Lisa Barton. Owen Brooker failed to finish.

On the back of the No,. 90, it says “ya baby,” and that was what Gary Slama was saying after winning the second feature ahead of Chance Rogers, Wayde Thorne, Jordan Wilms, and Leo Labarbera. Courtney Scott’s consistnecy continued with a sixth in front of Spencer Riddell, Rick Mitchell, Mark Allan, and Chris Burrows.

Rachel Mitchell was 11th once again, followed by Megan Mitchell and Hailey Hill. A significant incident mid-way through took out several cars including Chase Mitchell, Alex Stewart, Cam Thomson, Owen Brooker, Mike Hall, and Craig Cole. Lisa Barton did not take the green flag.

Jake Hambly failed to start both features.

Southern Ontario Modified Association (SOMA)

Sean Asslin scored his first career victory in the first feature ahead of Bob Mercer, Raj Brar, Josh Fera, and Ken Mercer. Shannon Morris dropped back in the opening laps en route to placing sixth in front of Shean Carey, Jesse Jigson, Brad Martland, and Josh Held.. Mark Lucas was 11th, while Cliff Hodgkinson, Kelly Martin and Mike Baker failed to finish.

Ken Mercer led flag to flag en route to winning the second feature ahead of Mark Lucas, Josh Fera, Sean Asslin, and Bob Mercer. Raj Brar ran just outside the top-five en route to sixth in front of Shannon Morris, Shean Carey, John Held, and Brad Martland. Jesse Jigson and Kelly Martin rounded out the field, while Mike Baker and Cliff Hodgkinson did not take the green flag.

The next stock car racing event at Flamboro Speedway is taking place on Saturday, June 29 is $15 Admission Night. The racing will include Ontario Modified Racing Series (OMRS), Canadian Vintage Modifieds, Mini Stocks, and Pure Stocks.

Be sure to keep up with the latest by checking out Flamboro Speedway’s website at You can also keep up via your favorite social networking website by following the speedway on Twitter at and Instagram at Fans are encouraged to like the speedway’s Facebook page at

Report By: Ashley McCubbin


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page