top of page

Strawn and Bouillon Victorious in OMRS Visit to Flamboro Speedway

MILLGROVE, Ontario --- This past weekend at Flamboro Speedway, the fans got treated to seeing some of the best open-wheel stars from across the province of Ontario on the property as the Ontario Modified Racing Series made their first trip of 2022 to 1/3-mile oval.

As fans are used to, Chad Strawn was fast in the first feature, scoring the victory in front of Alex Cuzzilla, Ben Gruntz, Tyler Bouillon, and Shane Pollock. Robert Warnes was sixth ahead of Willow Barberstock, while Randy Hollingsworth and Rick Warnes failed to finish.

The second feature saw Tyler Bouillon start on the pole, and never look back throughout as he led all 20 laps ahead of Alex Cuzzilla, Chad Strawn, Shane Pollock, and Rick Warnes. Randy Hollingsworth made up for his first feature with a sixth, followed by Robert Warnes and Willow Barberstock, while Ben Gruntz failed to finish.

Canadian Vintage Modifieds

Ricky Willigar led flag-to-flag in the first feature for the victory in front of Mike Podd, TJ Marshall, Jake Gilbert, and Quintin Murdoch. Scott Tonelli was sixth ahead of Joe Arsenault and Jae Pepin, while Steve Murdoch and Rob Twitchett failed to finish.

Quintin Murdoch took the top spot on Lap 2, pacing the field the rest of the way in front of TJ Marshall, Ricky Willigar, Jake Gilbert, and Mike Podd. Joe Arsenault finished sixth ahead of Scott Tonelli, Jae Pepin and Rob Twitchett, while Steve Murdoch failed to finish.

Mini Stocks

After getting a taste of victory last month, Mike Gilmour led flag-to-flag for his second win of 2022 in front of Shawn Taylor, Kaitlyn Wallace, Roland Goodfellow, and Michael Kenny. Bobby Mercer, TJ Croteau, and Mike Thompson failed to finish.

Shawn Taylor then continued his stellar campaign with another victory in the second feature ahead of Mike Gilmour, Kaitlyn Wallace, Roland Goodfellow, Michael Kenny, and RJ Croteau. Mike Thompson and Bobby Mercer failed to finish.

Notably, Tyler Lewis did not take the green in either of the two features.

Pure Stocks

Gary Slama led flag-to-flag to win the first feature, with Rick Van Kleef crossing the finish line in second only to be disqualified post-race. Kyle Lucas placed third, followed by Cameron Thomson and Reece Bourgeois. Alex Stewart was sixth in front of Chance Rogers and Leo Labarbera, while Moses Ruiz failed to finish.

The second feature saw Gary Slama start a couple rows back, taking the top spot at the halfway mark and pacing the field the rest of the way for the victory. Kyle Lucas got another podium with a second, followed by Cameron Thomson, Rick Van Kleef, and Alex Stewart. Chance Rogers was sixth in front of Leo Labarbera and Moses Ruiz, while Reece Bourgeois failed to finish.

Thanks to Derek Smith (, Peter Anderson (, and for their images of the racing action each week.

Thanks to Ingrid Hartman for filming each week. Be sure to check out her videos at

The next event at Flamboro Speedway is scheduled for Saturday, July 9, with the Pro Late Models headlining the show as they prepare for the APC Auto Parts United Late Model Series event the following weekend on Saturday, July 16. This weekend will also feature the Ontario Pro Challenge Series, Super Stocks, Mini Stocks, Pure Stocks, and Pro 4 Modifieds. The front gate will open for fans at 5pm, with the show set to kick off at 6:30pm.

Be sure to keep up with the latest by checking out Flamboro Speedway’s website at You can also keep up via your favorite social networking website by following the speedway on Twitter at and Instagram at Fans are encouraged to like the speedway’s Facebook page at

By: Ashley McCubbin


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page