Cayden Lapcevich Puts on Clinic En Route to Don Biederman Memorial Victory

HAMILTON, Ontario --- No matter what he is behind the wheel of, Cayden Lapcevich has shown he can get the job done. He did just that on Saturday night at Flamboro Speedway, dominating the Ontario Outlaw Super Late Model Series presented by the Canadian Concrete Expo’s Don Biederman Memorial.

John Cadman won the first heat ahead of Glenn Watson, Chris Burrows, Roy Passer, and Mike Miller. Cayden Lapcevich crossed the finish line in second, but was disqualified in post-race technical inspection due to weight.

Dario Capirchio won the second heat ahead of Stu Robinson Jr., Jamie Richardson, Adrian Foster, and Craig Stevenson.

Cayden Lapcevich won the third heat ahead of Glenn Watson, John Cadman, Chris Burrows, Roy Passer, and Mike Miller.

Stu Robinson Jr. won the final qualifier ahead of Dario Capirchio, Adrian Foster, Jamie Richardson, and Craig Stevenson.

Come feature time, Dario Capirchio started on pole ahead of Stu Robinson Jr., John Cadman, Glenn Watson, Jamie Richardson, Adrian Foster, Chris Burrows, Cayden Lapcevich, Roy Passer, Mike Miller, and Craig Stevenson.

The drop of the green flag saw a battle for the lead between Capirchio and Robinson, with Capirchio grabbing the top spot on Lap 3. Watson would move up into second, challenging Capirchio for the lead two laps later, but was unable to make the pass. Cadman ran third ahead of Lapcevich, and Robinson.

Lapcevich continued to make his way forward, moving up into the second spot by Lap 15 ahead of Watson, Cadman, and Robinson. Lapcevich’s climb to the front would be complete by Lap 21, as he’d take the top spot ahead of Capirchio, with Cadman getting around Watson for third. The race would not go green to checkered, with the caution coming out on Lap 30 for Capirchio having a mechanical failure and stopping in turn two.

Lapcevich got a good restart to keep the lead with Cadman second, as Watson and Robinson battled for third. Watson got the spot on Lap 32 ahead of Robinson, with Richardson rounding out the top-five. Unfortunately, Foster’s run came to an end on Lap 37 as he would head pit side following contact with the wall.

There would be passing right to the checkered flag, as Robinson caught back up to Watson in the closing stages, passing him with four laps to go for third.

Cayden Lapcevich cruised to victory lane ahead of John Cadman, Stu Robinson Jr., Glenn Watson, and Jamie Richardson. Chris Burrows finished sixth, followed by Roy Passer, Mike Miller, Adrian Foster, Dario Capirchio, and Craig Stevenson.  

Video ---

Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC OSCAAR Modifieds

Taking the lead in the early stages, A.J. Emms led the rest of the way en route to winning the Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC, Scott Reinhart Trailer Sales OSCAAR Modified feature presented by Touchwood Cabinets at Flamboro Speedway.

Dale Reinhart won the opening heat ahead of Jason Keen, Luke Gignac, Norman Newman, Ian Bourque, Jason Bowden, Wally Wilson, Bryan Batty, and Mark Hamacher.

Shawn Chenoweth won the second qualifier ahead of A.J. Emms, Gary Elliott, Brad Pearsall, Jase Cornell, Anthony DiBello, Jeff Showler, Ken Hayward, and Mike Westwood.

The third heat did not start out smoothly, with Batty making significant contact with the turn one wall on Lap 2. Jeff Showler picked up the win ahead of Gary Elliott, Jason Keen, Dale Reinhart, Jase Cornell, Jason Bowden, Ian Bourque, Mike Westwood, and Bryan Batty.

Shawn Chenoweth went for the daily double ahead of Luke Gignac, Brad Pearsall, A.J. Emms, Anthony DiB