Kevin Gallant Leads Flag-to-Flag in The Basement Store 100 at Flamboro Speedway

HAMILTON, Ontario --- Starting on pole, Kevin Gallant would not relinquish the lead throughout the Lucas Oil Sportsman Cup Series The Basement Store 100 for his first victory of the season.

Although it’d be Steve Arrand setting the quick time in qualifying (16.208), the series would do an invert for the top-five ahead of the main event. Kevin Gallant would pull the lucky #1, and that’s where he’d remain throughout the entire 100-lap affair.

Steve Arrand gave it a good charge, making his way up into second on Lap 28 after having to start fourth. Although he got a chance to start alongside Gallant on a couple late-race restarts, he was unable to get by, settling in for a second-place finish.

Chad McGlynn would finish third, followed by Connor James and Brandon McFerran. Kevin Trevelin finished sixth, followed by Tim Tolton, Steve Aubertin, Doug Cathcart, and Mike Hryniuk. Brent Wheller finished 11th, followed by Bob Merrifield and Scott Laporte.

Alvin McNicol would be the first driver to not complete all the laps in 14th, followed by Brandon Huras, Anthony Folino, Bob Schultheiss, and BJ Harrison.

Gallant currently holds a two-point advantage over James with just two races remaining in their season. They will head to Sunset Speedway on Saturday, August 31, before returning to Flamboro Speedway on Saturday, September 14 to crown their champion.

Can-Am T.Q. Midgets

Brandon Hauck won the first feature ahead of Darren Dryden, David Miller, Ryan Fraser, and Steve Murdock. Daniel Hawn finished sixth, followed by Luc Munsie, and Brody Rickwood. Cassidy March was the first drive to not finish, followed by Cory Whittam, Dominique Smith, and Paul Harrison, with David Mathers not taking the green flag.

Steve Murdock won the second feature ahead of Darren Dryden, Ryan Fraser, Luc Munsie, and David Miller. Daniel Hawn finished sixth, followed by Cory Whittam, Dominique Smith, Cassidy March, and Paul Harrison. Brody Rickwood finished 11th, with Brandon Hauck failing to finish. David Mathers once again did not take the green flag.

Ray’s Towing & Recovery Super Stocks

Brad Collison scored his seventh feature victory of 2019 ahead of Brandon McFerran, Gerrit Tiemersma, Randy Rusnell, Kelsey Lamont, and AJ Miller.

Gerrit Tiemersma got his first victory of 2019 ahead of Brad Collison, Randy Rusnell, Brandon McFerran, and AJ Miller, while Kelsey Lamont failed to finish.

Klotz Auto Repair and Engine Machine Shop Mini Stocks

Karl Sault picked up his sixth feature victory of 2019 ahead of Erik Dalla Riva, Dylan Sharpe, Tyler Lewis, and Mike Hooper. Kyle Da Silva finished sixth, followed by Darren Thring, Jonathan Ayrton, Shawn Taylor, and Dale Millard.

Kaitlyn Wallace finished 11th, followed by John Istead. Kyle Steckly failed to finish ahead of Wendy Adams, while Matt Young was disqualified for fighting in the pits.

Erik Dalla Riva scored his fourth win of 2019 ahead of Karl Sault, Dylan Sharpe, Darren Thring, and Kaitlyn Wallace. Shawn Taylor finished sixth, followed by Jonathan Ayrton, Mike Hooper, Tyler Lewis, and Dale Millard.

Wendy Adams finished 11th, followed by John Istead, while Kyle Da Silva failed to finish and Kyle Steckly and Matt Young did not take the green flag.

McClurkin Properties Cambridge Pure Stocks

Dale Lucas scored his first feature victory of 2019 ahead of Leo Labarbera, Mark Thorne, Bobby Mercer, and Jared Bodner. Kyle Lucas finished sixth, followed by Jimmy Hooper, and Mark Dennis, while Jeff Kells, Brian Gamble and Jamie Whittam failed to finish.