top of page

Meet the Drivers Night Successful for Flamboro Speedway

MILLGROVE, Ontario --- Throughout the year, there are special nights that get both fans and drivers more excited to go to the track. One of those is the annual Meet the Drivers Night.

Saturday, June 25 at Flamboro Speedway marked the on-track autograph session during intermission. Regular attendees, as well as the new faces, were able to get out and see both the drivers and cars up-close, taking photos and getting autographs. They were also treated to some great action on-track in each of the divisions.

Late Models

Running up front on a weekly basis paid off for Kevin Albers en route to scoring the victory in the first feature in front of Rick Burbridge, Mark Burbridge, Ty Cavallin, and Chris Howse. Kevin Gallant placed sixth, followed by Logan White, David Gallinger, and Trevor Thompson. Shane Maginnis saw his night end early due to a incident in turns three and four.

After watching J.R. Fitzpatrick drive his car to victory lane a couple weeks ago, Chris Howse got to do the honor himself with a checkered flag of his own on Saturday in front of Kevin Albers, Mark Burbridge, Rick Burbridge, and Trevor Thompson. Logan White placed sixth, followed by Kevin Gallant and David Gallinger. Ty Cavallin failed to finish while Shane Maginnis did not take the green flag.

Canadian Vintage Modifieds

TJ Marshall kept the good times rolling, with his fourth victory this season in front of Ricky Willigar, Quintin Murdoch, Joe Arsenault, and Ian McIntyre. Rodney Rutherford placed sixth, followed by Scott Tonelli and Jae Pepin. Mike Podd, Rob Twitchett, and Steve Murdoch failed to finish.

After picking up a runner-up last week, Rodney Rutherford put together a great performance en route to becoming the sixth different winner of 2022 in front of Ricky Willigar, TJ Marshall, Quintin Murdoch, and Ian McIntyre. Joe Arsenault placed sixth, followed by Steve Murdoch, Jae Pepin, Mike Podd, and Rob Twichett, while Scott Tonelli failed to finish.

Super Stocks

Lane Zardo has been a dominant force at Flamboro in 2022, and that continued with another win on Saturday in front of Roy Wilkie, Chase Pinsonneault, Randy Rusnell, Justin Collison, Matt McGrath, and Dave Evison.

He then made his way to the lead on sixth lap of the second feature to lead the rest of the way en route to victory in front of Chase Pinneault, Roy Wilkie, Randy Rusnell, Justin Collison, Matt McGrath, and Dave Evison.

Mini Stocks

Bobby Mercer put together an impressive rebound following last week’s wreck, scoring the victory in the first feature in front of Karl Sault, Shawn Taylor, Kaitlyn Wallace, and Mike Gilmour. Nikki King finished sixth, while four drivers failed to finish – Roland Goodfellow, Mike Thomson, Cole Quinton, and RJ Croteau.

Shawn Taylor kept his winning ways flowing with another in the second feature, followed by Mike Gilmour, Bobby Mercer, Cole Quinton, and Kaitlyn Wallace. Roland Goodfellow finished sixth, followed by Mike Thomson, RJ Croteau, and Nikki King, while Karl Sault failed to finish.

Pure Stocks

Cameron Thomson is on a roll, scoring his third career victory in front of Reece Bourgeois, Andy Wheller, Kyle Lucas, and Rick Van Kleef. Phil Givens finished sixth, followed by Kris Lawrence, Alex Stewart, Moses Ruiz, and Courtney Scott. Leo Labarbera placed 11th, ahead of Mark Allan, while Eric Stewart and Jeff Laflamme failed to finish.

Starting near the front, Kris Lawrence took the lead on Lap 7 and did not look back en route to winning the second feature in front of Courtney Scott, Phil Givens, Kyle Lucas, and Cameron Thomson. Andy Wheller was sixth ahead of Leo Labarbera, Eric Stewart, Moses Ruiz, and Reece Bourgeois. Alex Stewart, and Rick Van Kleef failed to finish, while Jeff Laflamme and Mark Allan did not take the green flag.

Thanks to Derek Smith (, Peter Anderson (, and for their images of the racing action each week.

Thanks to Ingrid Hartman for filming each week. Be sure to check out her videos at

The next event at Flamboro Speedway is scheduled for Saturday, July 2, with the Ontario Modified Racing Series (OMRS) headlining the show. The night will also feature the Canadian Vintage Modifieds, Mini Stocks, Pure Stocks, and Spectator Drag races at intermission. The front gate will open for fans at 5pm, with the show set to kick off at 6:30pm.

Be sure to keep up with the latest by checking out Flamboro Speedway’s website at You can also keep up via your favorite social networking website by following the speedway on Twitter at and Instagram at Fans are encouraged to like the speedway’s Facebook page at

By: Ashley McCubbin

Bình luận

Bình luận đã bị tắt.
bottom of page