top of page

Wickett and Fitzpatrick Take Home Late Model Victories

MILLGROVE, Ontario --- With just one more night until the 2019 champions are crowned, every point matters even more now at Flamboro Speedway. So it was no surprise to see the battles for position that much closer on Saturday night.

Grisdale Racing Products Late Models

Blair Wickett picked up his first win of 2019 in the first feature ahead of Rick Burbridge, J.R. Fitzpatrick, Mark Burbridge, and Tyler Di Venanzo. Carson Nagy finished sixth, followed by Chris Howse, Jake Gilbert, Shawn McGlynn and Mike Klotz. David Gallinger and Tanner Pirie rounded out the field, with Mike Westwood failing to finish.

J.R. Fitzpatrick scored his ninth victory of the season in the second feature ahead of Chris Howse, Shawn McGlynn, Carson Nagy, and Tyler Di Venanzo. Jake Gilbert finished sixth, followed by Mike Klotz, Mark Burbridge, and David Gallinger. Blair Wickett, Rick Burbridge, and Tanner Pirie failed to finish, while Mike Westwood did not take the green flag.

Ray’s Towing & Recovery Super Stocks

Steve Cashmore picked up his second feature win of the 2019 campaign ahead of Brad Collison, Zack Casemore, and AJ Miller. Justin Collison would fail to finish as a result of mechanical issues.

Zack Casemore scored his first Flamboro Speedway victory in the second feature ahead of Brad Collison, Steve Cashmore, and AJ Miller. Justin Collison would once again fail to finish.

Klotx Auto Repair and Machine Shop Mini Stocks

Erik Dalla Riva picked up his seventh feature win of the 2019 campaign ahead of Kyle Steckly, Shawn Taylor, Karl Sault, and Dylan Sharpe. Kyle Istead finished sixth, followed by Kaitlyn Wallace, Mike Hooper, Jonathan Ayrton, and Dale Millard. Kyle DaSilva finished 11th, followed by Tyler Lewis, with Wendy Adams failing to finish.

Erik Dalla Riva would go for the daily double, winning the second feature ahead of Dylan Sharpe, Kyle Steckly, Shawn Taylor, and Karl Sault. Kyle Istead finished sixth, followed by Jonathan Ayrton, Mike Hooper, Kaitlyn Wallace, and Dale Millard. Kyle DaSilva finished 11th, followed by Wendy Adams, with Tyler Lewis failing to finish.

McClurkin Properties Cambridge Pure Stocks

Leo Labarbera picked up his sixth feature win of 2019 in the first feature ahead of Courtney Scott, Mark Dennis, Jimmy Hooper, and Bobby Mercer. Jared Bodnar finished sixth, followed by Mark Thorne, Dale Lucas, Jamie Whittam, and Kyle Lucas. Ryan Hillar finished 11th, followed by Brian Gamble and Chase Mitchell. Rob Hoskins and Reece Bourgeois failed to finish, while Jeff Kells received a technical disqualification.

Kyle Lucas scored his third career victory in the second feature ahead of Jared Bodnar, Rob Hoskins, Jimmy Hooper, and Mark Thorne. Mark Dennis finished sixth, followed by Leo Labarbera, Bobby Mercer, Dale Lucas, and Ryan Hillar. Courtney Scott finished 11th, followed by Jamie Whittam, Megan Mitchell, Brian Gamble, and Reece Bourgeois. Jeff Kells was disqualified once again.

Thanks to Ingrid Hartman for filming the feature videos. Be sure to like her channel on YouTube at

Thanks to Peter Anderson for all of the images from Saturday night.

This Saturday, September 28 will see the 2019 champions crowned for the Grisdale Racing Product Late Models, Ray’s Towing & Recovery Super Stocks, Klotz Auto Repair & Engine Machine Shop Mini Stocks, McClurkin Properties Cambridge Pure Stocks, and the Pro 4 Modifieds.

The pit gates open at 4pm, followed by the spectator gates at 5pm, with racing getting underway at 6:30pm.

Admission prices, along with the full schedule for Flamboro Speedway this season can be found on the track’s website at Be sure to keep up with the latest by following the speedway on Twitter at and Instagram at

By: Ashley McCubbin


Os comentários foram desativados.
bottom of page