top of page

Kyle Steckly and Carson Nagy Crowned Champions at Flamboro Speedway

MILLGROVE, Ontario --- The season is getting ever closer to concluding, and that means it’s time to start awarding some special trophies. While 11 drivers celebrated in feature victory lane, a pair of drivers were crowned champions. Kyle Steckly was awarded the 2021 Pro Late Model Championship, with Carson Nagy taking home the 2021 Super Stock Championship.

Pro Late Models

Kyle Steckly kept the race victories coming, visiting victory lane for the fourth week in a row in the first feature ahead of Chris Howse, Mark Burbridge, Rick Burbridge, and Tanner Pirie. David Gallinger placed sixth, followed by Bill Pearsall, Brett Rodwell and Ty Cavallin, while Kevin Albers failed to finish.

The invert would see Rick Burbridge making his way to the front of the field to score the feature victory in front of Kyle Steckly, Chris Howse, Ty Cavallin, and Bill Pearsall. David Gallinger finished sixth, followed by Tanner Pirie and Brett Rodwell, while Kevin Albers and Mark Burbridge failed to finish.

Super Stocks

Carson Nagy knew he had to put a good run together to secure the championship, and that’s exactly what he did. He scored the victory in the first feature to open the night in front of Randy Rusnell, Dennis Cybalski, Donovan Price and Nick Aballe. Dave Evison finished sixth, while Justin Collison failed to finish due to issues. Tyler Bouillon, meanwhile, did not take the green flag.

Carson Nagy kept the good times rolling, winning the second feature in front of Dennis Cybalski, Justin Collison, Tyler Bouillon, and Randy Rusnell. Nick Aballe and Dave Evison followed, while Donovan Price failed to finish due to contact.

Mini Stocks

Cole Quinton continues to show speed in his Mustang, scoring his third straight feature victory in front of Gillian Hils, Karl Sault, Mike Gilmour, and Dale Millard. Kyle Istead finished sixth, followed by Kaitlyn Wallace, Kevin Potter, Dave Goodacre, and Rick Robinson. Mike Hooper placed 11th, while Tyler Lewis failed to finish.

Karl Sault showcased why he is a past track champion, securing the victory in the second 20-lap affair in front of Gillian Hils, Cole Quinton, Dale Millard, and Kaitlyn Wallace. Mike Gilmour finished sixth, followed by Kyle Istead, Mike Hooper, Rick Robinson, and Dave Goodacre. Kevin Potter failed to take finish, while Tyler Lewis did not take the green flag.

Notably, Matt Young failed to start either of the two features on Saturday night.

Pure Stocks

Rodney Rutherford showcased the speed we’re used to seeing as he visited victory lane in the first feature in front of James Houghton, Kyle Lucas, Nic Ramsay, and Scott Tonelli. Mark Thorne finished sixth, followed by Bobby Mercer, Reece Bourgeois, Chase Mitchell, and Courtney Scott. Spencer Riddell placed 11th, followed by Rick VanKleef and Dale Lucas. Kris Lawrence, Jimmy Hooper, Roland Goodfellow and Austin Penney failed to finish.

The invert for the second event worked out for Reece Bourgeois, as she scored her second career feature victory in front of Nic Ramsay, James Houghton, Kris Lawrence, and Mark Thorne. Spencer Riddell finished sixth, followed by Bobby Mercer, Scott Tonelli, Dale Lucas, and Roland Goodfellow. Courtney Scott finished 11th, while Rick VanKleef and Chase Mitchell failed to finish. Kyle Lucas was disqualified after placing 14th, while Rodney Rutherford and Austin Penney did not take the checkered flag. Jimmy Hooper failed to start the event.

Canadian Vintage Modifieds

TJ Marshall continued to show why he’s the defending champion, winning the first feature in front of Quinton Murdoch, Jerrid Morphy, Jake Gilbert ,and Mike Podd. Rick Willigar finished sixth, followed by Steve Murdoch, Jae Pepin, and Bob Gary. Mike Westwood, Joe Arsenault, Rodney Rutherford, Bill Stoner, Connor Ross, and Amanda Stoner each failed to finish due to crashes or mechanical gremlins.

The veteran Mike Podd prevailed in the second affair in front of Jerrid Morphy, TJ Marshall, Jake Gilberrt, and Rick Willigar. Steve Murdoch placed sixth, followed by Quinton Murdoch, Joe Arsenault, Mike Westwood, Jeff Kells, and Bob Gary. Bill Stoner, Connor Ross, and Jae Pepin failed to finish, while Rodney Rutherford and Amanda Stoner did not take the green flag.

Pro 4 Modifieds

Mark Lucas won the first feature followed by Dan Pettit, Andrew Snyder, and Sean Carey, while Vic Devries failed to finish.

Dan Pettit won the second affair in front of Mark Lucas, Vic Devries, and Andrew Snyder, while Sean Carey did not take the green flag.

Thanks to Derek Smith (, Peter Anderson (, and Shaun Lumley ( for their images of the racing action each week.

The next event at Flamboro Speedway is scheduled for Saturday, September 25, with our last points night of the 2021 season. The action on-track will feature the Canadian Vintage Modifieds, T.Q. Can-Am Midgets, Mini Stocks, Pure Stocks, and the Pro 4 Modifieds. The spectator gates will open at 5 p.m., with racing starting at 6:30 p.m. sharp!

Tickets will be $25.00 for adults, $20.00 for seniors 65 and older, and $5.00 for children ages six to 12. There is also a family ticket available for $55.00 which includes two adults and up to four children. Please note HST is included in those prices.

Just a reminder, October 2nd and 3rd is our the year-end Frostorberfest weekend special, followed by the Halloween Enduro and Demolition Derby on Saturday, October 23.

Also, closing out the 2021 season is a Monster Truck Show on October 30, hosted by Wadded Up Monster Truck Tour. You can check out ticket sales at

Be sure to keep up with the latest by checking out Flamboro Speedway’s website at You can also keep up via your favorite social networking website by following the speedway on Twitter at  and Instagram at . Fans are encouraged to like the speedway’s Facebook page at


By: Ashley McCubbin 


bottom of page